Composite testings

  Material testing of fiber-reinforced plastics

Grasse Zur Composite Testing offers a complete service for FRP materials testing. Together with you, the client, we accurately reach the goal of application-oriented testing of composite materials.

Download a selection of our services here.

Static Testing of Materials

We conduct studies in order to characterize the static mechanical properties of materials by using electromechanical testing machines with a force range from 10 kN to 100 kN. We examine in detail for you all the existing standard test methods according to DIN EN ISO or ASTM and, through our experience and Know-How of standards from other technical fields of application, we can advise you.

Fatigue Testing of Materials

Dynamic tests are carried out through servohydraulic testing machines with a force range from 10 kN to 50 kN. A multifunctional measuring amplifier allows for a precise measurement of strains, temperature and other variables of interest. The clamping of the specimen is performed by a hydraulic wedge clamping system for thicknesses ranging from 0 mm to 25 mm and also for circular specimens.

Other Services

If required, we manufacture composite material plates in accordance with your geometry specifications.  The samples are prepared by using the Resin Transfer Molding (RTM) process with a maximum size of 500 mm x 500 mm and an adjustable specimen thickness ranged between 0 mm and 10 mm. The manufactured plates are bubble-free and characterized by their high quality finishes.

According to the specifications of our clients, we manufacture high-precision test specimens of fiber-reinforced plastics by using CNC milling technology in accordance with the correct fiber orientation and the necessary tolerances for the exact geometry of the specimens. The test specimens are measured using calibrated measuring tools and, if required, strain gauges can be attached on the specimens in order to accurately assess the material deformation during testing.

Grasse Zur Ingenieurgesellschaft is equipped with hi-tech electromechanical and servohydraulic testing machines and an extensive experience in the material testing field.

Furthermore we develope in collaboration with our clients new testing systems, not limited to the previously described systems. One of which is the GZ RA-20 to quantify the residual adhesion force of integrated release agent polymer mixtures.

Werkstoffprüfungen


Services zur Materialprüfung von faserverstärkten Kunststoffen

Grasse Zur Composite Testing bietet einen kompletten Service zum Composite Testing an. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen als Auftraggeber erreichen wir das Ziel einer präzisen und anwendungsgerechten Materialprüfung.

Eine Auswahl unseres Leistungsspektrums finden Sie hier zum Download.

Statische Werkstoffprüfung

Zur Bestimmung statischer Materialkennwerte führen wir Untersuchungen an elektromechanischen Prüfmaschinen im Kraftbereich von 10 kN bis 100 kN durch. Wir prüfen für Sie alle gängigen Standard-Prüfverfahren nach DIN EN ISO oder ASTM. Wir verfügen jedoch auch über das Know-How von Normen aus anderen technischen Anwendungsbereichen und beraten Sie gerne.

Betriebsfestigkeits-Werkstoffprüfungen

Die dynamischen Werkstoffprüfungen werden an servohydraulischen Prüfmaschinen im Kraftbereich von 10 kN bis 50 kN durchgeführt. Für die Anwendung steht ein multifunktionaler Meßverstärker zur Erfassung von Dehnungen, Temperaturen und weiteren Größen bereit. Die Probekörperklemmung erfolgt über ein hydraulisches Keilspannsystem zur Einspannung von Probekörperdicken im Bereich von 0 mm bis 25 mm sowie von runden Probekörpern.

Weitere Services

Bei Bedarf fertigen wir gemäß Ihren Wünschen Plattenmaterial aus faserverstärkten Kunststoffen. Nach den Vorgaben unserer Auftraggeber fertigen wir hochpräzise Probekörper aus faserverstärkten Kunststoffen mittels CNC-Frästechnik unter Beachtung einer korrekten Faserorientierung und unter Einhaltung der notwendigen Toleranzen für die Fertigung exakter Probekörperränder. Die Probekörper werden mittels kalibrierter Messwerkzeuge vermessen. Bei Bedarf erfolgt die Applikation von Dehnungsmessstreifen auf den Probekörpern, um eine exakte Bewertung der Werkstoffverformung während der Werkstoffprüfung zu ermöglichen.

Die Grasse Zur Ingenieurgesellschaft besitzt in der Anwendung von elektromechanischen und servohydraulischen Prüfmaschinen umfangreiche Erfahrung und stattet diese Prüfmaschinen nach Bedarf mit selbstentwickelten Vorrichtungen aus. So bestücken wir im Auftrag Prüfmaschinen mit Verdrehsicherungen, Spliterschutzeinhausungen sowie DMS-Anschlußboxen.

Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir auch gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden neue Prüfsysteme. Wir sind dabei nicht auf die schon beschriebenen Charakterisierungen festgelegt. So ist beispielsweise mit dem System GZ RA-20 eine standardisierbare Lösung zur Bestimmung der Resthaftkraft von integrierten Trennmitteln entstanden.